Tags

image

We are trying to come up with unique Christmas gifts for the children. And even though I avoided pintrest with a vengeance, I finally succumbed and its become my source for inspirational art and crafting.
Recently I came across a pin for a princess and the pea bed. And the gears started working and I concocted my own for the teenage girl of the house! We also decided we would slip a gift card or two between mattresses. 

My supplies were a wooden box lid from the dollar store, turned dowels meant for doll house stair rails, paint, beads, contact cement sponges and my fabric stash.
The princess is an antique doll house doll i already had but has been sitting packed in a drawer and her crown is made of cotton lace painted spun gold with a jewel glued on.
I glued the pea to the box lid, and love that this particular lid has a map of Paris on it…. I think it adds to the mystery of the story, perhaps a treasure map is hidden with the pea!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

