Tags

It’s a cold rainy day and two babies have the flu. Sigh. There are brown bananas on the counter and little pots of yogurt two days from their due date in the fridge, but I need to go shopping because I am low on baking supplies. What to do?

I google search of course, and after a few  “Nope I don’t got that” moments I combined several recipes to make my own Flourless Banana Muffins!

Blender Flourless Yogurt Banana Muffins (makes 12)

(If you use GF oats, you can make this Gluten Free!)

  • 2 cups oats (I used quick oats)
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 over ripe banana (peeled of course)
  • 1/2 cup any flavor yogurt ( I used two single serving/ snack size yogurts)
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • salt
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla

Preheat oven to 350 oF. Place all Ingredients in a blender and blend on med-high until smoothy smooth.  If adding chocolate chips, nuts or fruit, stir it in now. Pour into greased or paper lined muffin tins and bake for 12-15 min until a tooth pick comes out clean.

These are VERY moist, so store in an air tight container in the fridge…. if there’s any left by the end of the day.

Combinations I’ve made:

Raspberry yogurt with coconut sprinkled on top before baking

Blueberry yogurt with Chocolate chips mixed into the batter

muffin 1 muffin 2

